

## AHEPA 528

**EL CAMINO REAL DISTRICT 20** 

5/2/2018

PALM DESERT, CA

- 1. Call meeting to order
- 2. Opening prayer
- 3. Roll Call of officers
- 4. Minutes of previous meeting
- 5. Treasurer's report
  - ✓ Credit/debit card option
- 6. Communications
  - ✓ National Headquarters
  - ✓ Supreme convention July 22-27 Atlantic City Supreme Convention
    - 2 delegates allowed alternates available
  - ✓ District Lodge
    - District WRDC convention June 21-24 Reno NV
    - 6 delegates allowed alternates available
- 7. Committees
  - ✓ Veterans affairs, November 11<sup>th</sup> veteran's day
  - ✓ Conference/Convention
  - ✓ Greek Festival
  - ✓ Membership
- 8. Unfinished business
  - ✓ MOTHERS DAY FLOWERS
  - ✓ Scholarships, AHEPA Sunday May 20<sup>th</sup>
    - Educators for judging
  - ✓ Readdress Budget proposal
  - ✓ Mid-Winter conference
- 9. New business
  - ✓ Stagecoach Report
  - ✓ Tom's Memorial Thursday Night 6pm at Spaghetti Factory.
  - ✓ Officer elections
  - √ Veterans day November 11<sup>th</sup>
  - ✓ No meetings July or August
  - ✓ September, new Scholarship kickoff, Scholarship Sunday
- 10. Good of the Order
- 11. Closing prayer
- 12. Close the meeting

The entire AHEPA meeting procedure can be found in the Manual of Meetings and Ceremonies.

May Birthdays – 11<sup>th</sup> JJ Richards



MEETINGS 1st Wednesday of every month At St. George Church, Palm Desert Chapter Officers 2017-2018

• • •

## PRESIDENT -

Wynn Storton, PDG 760.832.2825

**VICE PRESIDENT -**

Nick M. Krespis

**SECRETARY** -

Gus M. Kurupas

TREASURER -

Harry Loukatos

CHAPLIN -

Fr. Ted Pantels

VETERANS CHAIR -

Dr. Stephen R. Steele

## **CHAPTER MEMBERS**

George Argyros

Dimitri P. Biehl

Panagiotis Bousiotis

Ernie J. Cox

Lou G. Karagianis

Bill Karalis

George V. Karkaletsis

Nicholas Kyriacou

Nicholas M. Latkovic

Pete Peterson

James J. Richards, Sr.

Jack Shannazarian

Alexander W. Storton

Frank P. Tracadas

Michael H. Vawter

## † MEMORY ETERNAL

2011 - Fr. Theophilos

2016 - Steve Geotas

2016 - Stan Georgalakis

2016 - Steve N. Pisanos

2017 - Robert Maverick

2017 - George Tcharos

2018 - Thomas Evans