

# AHEPA CHAPTER 528, Coachella Valley

#### CHAPTER MEETING AGENDA

### **September 09, 2020**

- Call meeting to order
- Opening prayer
- Minutes of previous meeting
- > Treasurer's report
  - Propose budget
  - o Back Account change signers
- Membership
  - o 100-year anniversary in 2022 Atlanta GA
  - o 2021 convention in Athens Greece.
  - o Online membership portal
  - O Dues \$75.00, due by March 31st annually.
- New business
  - o January Mid-Winter, Host? Virtual or physical.
  - o Thanksgiving, November 15th or 22nd
  - o Veterans Day
  - o Scholarship program for 2021
  - o **Journey to Greece 2021.** 07/26 07/31
- Chapter Events
  - o November 8th, Veterans Day
  - o Thanksgiving
  - o February 7th, Superbowl party
  - o May 16th, AHEPA Sunday.
    - Memorial for past members
    - Good of the chapter
- ➤ 2021 AHEPA convention in Athens Greece. 07/26 07/31
  - Coincides with Journey to Greece
- > 2022 AHEPA 100-year anniversary in Atlanta GA
- ➤ Good of the Order
- ➤ Next meeting October 14th, 2020
- Closing prayer
- Close the meeting

MEETINGS 2<sup>nd</sup> Wednesday of every month At St. George Church, Palm Desert, *Unless otherwise notified* 



## **AHEPA CHAPTER 528**

42-215 Washington St A-154

Palm Desert, CA 92261-8031

Email: contact@ ahepa528.org / website: ahepa528.org / 760.832.2825



## **Chapter Officers**

2020-2021

• • •

#### PRESIDENT -

Wynn Storton, PSG

760.832.2825

**VICE PRESIDENT -**

Nick M. Krespis

**SECRETARY** -

Pete Peterson

TREASURER -

Harry Loukatos PCP

Kyriakos Seraphim

**CHAPLIN** -

Fr. Ted Pantels

**VETERANS CHAIR -**

Pete Peterson

### **CHAPTER MEMBERS**

\*Peter Agriostathes

\* George Argyros

Dimitri P. Biehl

Panagiotis Bousiotis

\*Ernie I. Cox

\*Lou G. Karagianis

Gus M. Kurupas

Bill Karalis

George V. Karkaletsis

Nicholas Kyriacou

Nicholas M. Latkovic

Haig Shannazarian

Jack Shannazarian

\*Dr. Stephen R. Steele

Alexander W. Storton

Frank P. Tracadas

\*Derrick Villanueva

\*2020 Dues Delinquent

## **† MEMORY ETERNAL**

2011 - Fr. Theophilos

2016 - Steve Geotas

2016 - Stan Georgalakis

2016 - Steve N. Pisanos

2017 - Robert Maverick

2017 - George Tcharos

2018 - Thomas Evans

2018 - JJ Richards, Sr.