

AHEPA CHAPTER 528, Coachella Valley

CHAPTER MEETING AGENDA

May 13, 2020

- ➤ Call meeting to order
- Opening prayer
- Minutes of previous meeting
- > Treasurer's report
- New business
 - o Scholarships for 2020
 - 4 applicants request \$1,000, \$750 and 2 \$500 scholarships.
 - Brother Kurupas moving out of State.
 - Elections for officers
 - President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer
 - Vice President can have more than 1, i.e.: Vice President Hellenic affairs
 - Membership Supreme President theme this year for AHEPA is membership
 - 100-year anniversary in 2022 Atlanta GA
 - 2021 convention in Athens Greece.
 - Online membership portal
 - Dues \$75.00, due by March 31st annually.
 - o District Convention, June 2020 virtual
 - 6 Delegates and 6 Alternates
 - Wynn is automatic additional Delegate as PDG
 - Supreme Convention 2020. Canceled. Possible Virtual
 - We get 2 Delegates and 2 alternates
- Chapter Events
 - o May 17th, 2020. AHEPA Sunday. Live after liturgy, on website.
 - Memorial for past members
 - Good of the chapter
- Good of the Order
- Next meeting June 10th, 2020 or go dark until September...
- Closing prayer
- Close the meeting

MEETINGS 2nd Wednesday of every month At St. George Church, Palm Desert

Unless otherwise notified



AHEPA CHAPTER 528

42-215 Washington St A-154 Palm Desert, CA 92261-8031

Email: contact@ ahepa528.org / website: ahepa528.org / 760.832.2825



Chapter Officers 2019-2020

PRESIDENT -

Wynn Storton, PSG 760.832.2825

VICE PRESIDENT-

Nick M. Krespis

SECRETARY -

Gus M. Kurupas

TREASURER -

Harry Loukatos PCP

CHAPLIN -

Fr. Ted Pantels

VETERANS CHAIR -

Pete Peterson

CHAPTER MEMBERS

- *Peter Agriostathes
- * George Argyros

Dimitri P. Biehl

*Panagiotis Bousiotis

*Ernie J. Cox

*Jeffery Curreri

*Lou G. Karagianis

Bill Karalis

George V. Karkaletsis

Nicholas Kyriacou

Nicholas M. Latkovic

Kyriakos Seraphim

Haig Shannazarian

Jack Shannazarian

*Dr. Stephen R. Steele

Alexander W. Storton

Frank P. Tracadas

*Michael H. Vawter

*Derrick Villanueva

† MEMORY ETERNAL

*Dues Delinquent

2011 - Fr. Theophilos

2016 - Steve Geotas

2016 - Stan Georgalakis

2016 - Steve N. Pisanos

2017 - Robert Mayerick

2017 - George Tcharos

2018 - Thomas Evans

2018 - JJ Richards, Sr.