

# **AHEPA Coachella Valley CHAPTER 528**

#### CHAPTER MEETING AGENDA

#### June 09, 2021

- Call meeting to order.
- Opening prayer
- ➤ Welcome guests.
- Secretary's Report
- > Treasurer's Report
  - Scholarship Donations
  - o Back Account change signers
- Membership
  - o 24 members currently
  - o 2021 Dues \$75.00, due ASAP.
  - o Consider Dues increase.
  - o Re-gain lost years option @ \$10 a year. Ramsay Seikaly 8 years, Kyriakos Seraphim 22 years, Frank P. Tracadas 6 years George V. Karkaletsis 22 years

### Scholarship

o AHEPA Sunday this year included the presentation of awards. Receiving the George Tcharos \$750 Scholarship Award this year was Emmarie Shannazarian and receiving the St. George \$1000 Scholarship Award was Symeon Seraphim.

#### New business

- o District Convention June 19th, Zoom Meeting. \$30 fee needed
- o Please watch for emails and plan to join Zoom Conference.
- o Consider hosting Mid-winter conference, January 22nd or 29th.
- o Fee to District to host (\$250)
- o 100-year anniversary celebration, 2022
- Chapter Events
  - o Food Distribution Help needed through summer.
  - o Thanksgiving, November 12th, or 19th
  - o Christmas Party, December
- 2021 AHEPA convention in Athens Greece. 07/26 07/31
- ➤ Good of the Order
- Next meeting September 8th. Dark July and August
- Closing prayer
- Close the meeting.

MEETINGS 2nd Wednesday of every month At St. George Church, Palm Desert, Unless otherwise notified.



## **AHEPA CHAPTER 528**

42-215 Washington St A-154 Palm Desert, CA 92261-8031

Email: contact@ ahepa528.org / website: ahepa528.org / 760.832.2825



## **Chapter Officers**

PRESIDENT -

Wynn Storton, PSG

760.832.2825

**VICE PRESIDENTS -**

\*Nick M. Krespis

Nicholas M. Latkovic

SECRETARY -

\*Pete Peterson

TREASURER -

Kyriakos Seraphim

**CHAPLIN** -

Fr. Ted Pantels

#### **CHAPTER MEMBERS**

Peter Agriostathes

George Argyros

\*Dimitri P. Biehl

Panagiotis Bousiotis

\*Ernie J. Cox

Lou G. Karagianis

Bill Karalis

George V. Karkaletsis

\*Gus M. Kurupas

\*Harry Loukatos PCP

Ramsay Seikaly

Symeon Seraphim

Haig Shannazarian

Jack Shannazarian

\*Dr. Stephen R. Steele Alexander W. Storton

Frank P. Tracadas

\*Derrick Villanueva

\*Delinquent for 2021

#### **† MEMORY ETERNAL**

2011 - Fr. Theophilos

2016 - Steve Geotas

2016 - Stan Georgalakis

2016 - Steve N. Pisanos

2017 - Robert Mayerick

2017 - George Tcharos

2018 - Thomas Evans

2018 - JJ Richards, Sr.

2020 - Spiro Canakis

2021 - Nick Kyriacou 2021 - Chris Laskaris